Biography

BIO

Modern eclectic design is the signature look of Olga Malyeva. Olga thinks of the interior as of sculpture, believing that proportion is the most important part in architecture and design. Her obsession with contemporary art makes her interiors attractive and modern. Her love of American design enriches her work with functionality and bold scale.

A graduate of the Moscow State University of Design and Technology, Olga built a strong career in marketing at several renowned international companies before moving over to interior design. Her passion for painting and her interest in study of product design and architectural styles history inspired Olga to continue her education at the School of Interior Design “Details” in Moscow (Member of International Interior Design Association - IIDA), that she graduated with honors and is currently teaching at.

“I am truly inspired by contemporary art and fashion. The icons of design of the 20th century and architecture of the 1940s and the 1950s greatly influence my design sensibility.” – Olga Malyeva

In 2010 Olga launched her own design bureau, MALYEVA INTERIORS. Designer successfully implemented more than 10 interior design projects of varied scope: from private residential homes to small apartments. The unique experience of working in a wide range of styles and scale imparted Olga with her own distinctive and recognizable style.

Olga’s first interior was published in ELLE DECORATION magazine in 2013. Since then her work and profiles have been featured in ARCHITECTURAL DIGEST, ELLE DECORATION and INTERIOR+DESIGN.

Olga has been teaching at the School of Interior Design “DETALY” since 2015.

Olga Malyeva was included in the ARCHITECTURAL DIGEST’s Top 100 Architecture & Interior Designers list in 2017.

Olga Malyeva was named as "The Best Decorator 2017", having received ELLE DECORATION Russia’s ‘Best of the Year’ Award where the winners are selected by 25 editors-in-chief of ELLE DECORATION.

Биография

БИОГРАФИЯ

Современный эклектичный дизайн - это авторский почерк дизайна интерьеров Ольги Мальевой. Ольга воспринимает интерьер как скульптуру, считая главным в архитектуре и дизайне вопрос пропорций. Ее страсть к современному искусству делает интерьеры яркими и актуальными. А любовь к американскому дизайну наделяет их функциональностью и хорошим масштабом.

Выпускница Московского Государственного Университета Дизайна и Технологии, Ольга проработала 10 лет в сфере маркетинга в крупных международных компаниях, прежде чем вернуться в область дизайна. Увлечение живописью, изучение архитектурных стилей и предметного дизайна воодушевили Ольгу на смену профессии. В 2010 году она с отличием закончила Школу Дизайна Интерьеров "ДЕТАЛИ" (член Международной Ассоциации Дизайнеров Интерьеров IIDA).

“Меня вдохновляет современное искусство и мода. Иконы дизайна 20-го века и архитектура 1940х и 1950х годов в значительной степени повлияли на мой стиль.” – Ольга Мальева

В 2010 году Ольга Мальева открыла собственное бюро MALYEVA INTERIORS. Дизайнером было успешно реализовано более 10 проектов разного масштаба: от частных загородных домов до небольших апартаментов. Уникальный опыт, полученный при работе над интерьерами разного уровня и стиля, позволили Ольге обрести свой индивидуальный почерк, который делает ее интерьеры узнаваемыми.

В 2013 году первая работа дизайнера появилась на страницах ELLE DECORATION, после чего интерьеры Ольги публиковались в таких изданиях как AD, ELLE DECORATION и ИНТЕРЬЕР+ДИЗАЙН.

C 2015 года дизайнер преподает в Школе Дизайна Интерьеров "ДЕТАЛИ".

В 2017 году Ольга Мальева вошла в список «AD 100 Лучших Архитекторов и Декораторов России» ежегодного рейтинга журнала ARCHITECTURAL DIGEST.

Ольга признана «Декоратором Года 2017», получив международную премию ELLE DECORATION «ВЫБОР ГОДА», в которой победителей выбирают 25 главных редакторов журнала ELLE DECORATION в мире.